Useful Links

IF YOUR PARTNER IS DEPRESSED

My Partner is Depressed www.lettingthesunshinein.com information and support specifically for partners, although will also be useful for others who live with someone who is depressed. Includes FREE downloads and a blog.

MENTAL HEALTH CONTACT AND HELP LINES:

Samaritans www.samaritans.org tel: (24 hour helpline) 08457 90 90 90

MIND {www.mind.org.uk} http://www.mind.org.uk tel: 0845 766 0163 Provides a range of information and leaflets on all aspects of mental health

Sane www.sane.org.uk Saneline: tel: 0845 767 8000

The Depression Alliance www.depressionalliance.org tel: 0845 123 23 20 The leading UK charity for those affected by depression

Bipolar UK www.bipolaruk.org.uk tel: 0207 793 2600

For Post Natal Depression: www.apni.org tel: 0207 386 0868

Seasonal Affective Disorder www.sada.org.uk

Anxiety UK www.anxietyuk.org.uk Email info@anxietyuk.org.uk tel: 08444 775 774, 0161 227 9898 for all sorts of help with anxiety, panic and phobias

No Panic www.nopanic.org.uk tel (helpline 10am-10pm every day of the year) 0808 808 0545 support for suffers of anxiety disorders

Anxiety Care www.anxietycare.org.uk tel (helpline): 0208 478 3400 Masses of information on anxiety disorders

The Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org.uk tel: 020 7803 1101 (no helpline, but lots of useful information from this charity)

Rethink: www.rethink.org works to help everyone affected by severe mental illness recover a better quality of life.

FOR CARERS:

Carers UK www.carersuk.org tel: 0207 922 800 Careers Line (0808 808 777)

FOR HELP WITH MENOPAUSE:

Menopause Matters www.menopausematters.co.uk Email info@menopausematters.co.uk Updated regularly with the latest information from medical professionals on all aspects of the menopause including HRT

The British Menopause Society www.thebms.org.uk Email admin@thebms.org.uk tel: 01628 890199 Fact sheets on all aspects, including complementary therapies

Women’s Health Concern (WHC), for help and advice www.womens-health-concern.org tel: 01628 478 473. Confidential advice line: 0845 123 2319

The Daisy Network www.daisynetwork.org.uk Fantastic support for those that experience premature menopause

HYPNOTHERAPY LINKS

General Hypnotherapy Register

General Hypnotherapy Standards Council